How long will this take? Reason behind this is the Codechef long challenge. 1. It took me three months to reach the five star milestone on Codechef. I'm in university and I'm currently majoring in psychology; I am seriously considering being a prosecutor or going into law. It will take hard work and lots of determination. How long does it take to become a judge? You'll need at least a lower second class degree for this. How to become a crown prosecutor. You'll need at least a lower second class degree for this. Because of the amount of power that a DA yields, the requirements to become a district attorney go beyond the desire to prosecute criminals or an impeccable law degree. So, what do I need to do to become a prosecutor? Direct Application. You can train for these roles through the Crown Prosecution Service Legal Trainee Scheme. I'm minoring in law at the moment. I hope to one day be my city's district attorney. The possibility of a respected, well-paying career with the opportunity to make an impact in the world is a great motivator for all the effort, however. Part 1 of 4: Preparing for Admission to Law School. Prosecutors are required to complete 7 years of post-secondary education, followed by long working hours and strenuous caseloads that can be taxing both mentally and emotionally. You must be a qualified solicitor or barrister to get into this career. Work. Once a candidate is hired, the job is usually considered permanent. Popular and long-running television shows have considerably glamorized the job of a DA so many enthusiasts are driven to ask how to become district attorney. You can get into this job through: working towards this role; applying directly; Work. Since there are many steps to this senior-level role, it is common for the process to take years and often decades. You can train through the Crown Prosecution Service Legal Trainee Scheme. What do I need to do to become a crown prosecutor? If you are concerned about your safety you have the op