For circular saws, grab a $15-20 carbide tip blade designed for plywood. The following are tips on how to cut plywood with a table saw-Choose the right type of saw blade. plywood with notches to fit 1/4-in., 1/2-in., 3/4-in. This guide is designed to rip plywood into strips by running the straight edge along the edge of the plywood while the circular saw cuts a certain distance away. I am pretty new to woodworking and currently do not have a table saw. It's almost impossible to run a full sheet of 3/4 ply through a table saw by yourself. Page 1 of 2 - Ripping plywood on a smaller portable table saw - posted in ATM, Optics and DIY Forum: I have been toying with the idea of building an equatorial platform for my dob for a few months and have been doing a lot of research on the subject. Buying a blade with 80 TPI plywood blades is of a great deal as they are the best. Thanks. The range is from a low of about 10 in. But when it comes to making a length-wise rip cut in wood, a table saw is the only tool that can do it accurately while producing cuts that look like factory edges. It's just a piece of 1/2-in. My saw has a rip capacity of only about 32” so in some cases, i’m having to cut “on the wrong side of the blade”. That isn’t such a horrible thing i guess but the real issue is that i’m having a tough time feeding the plywood and keeping it tight against the fence at the same time. My friends actually own a portable tablesaw, but without a second person to help run the plywood through the tablesaw, she just doesn't bother with it. To get a clean and smooth cut from a table saw, you need to invest in the right blade, the one with a high tooth count. taller than the height of your fence. Depending on your saw capacity, the size you need, and if the sides of the sheet are already perfectly parallel, you can use the rip fence on the waste side and have your off cut be the finished piece. Finally, the DEWALT DWE7491RS Job Site Table Saw comes with a decent rack and pinion